Due to not feeling well today, I was off work, but as I still had to get out of bed & take my daughter to school, I was able to then devote my day to my design on the little blue penguin hussif.
If you haven’t heard or seen the word hussif before, quite simply it is a thing in which you keep sewing tools. There are many, many different varieties out there, from rolls to fold out pyramids to chairs and now my penguin.

IMG_0161.JPG
These are the glasses he was designed for.

IMG_0163.JPG
This is the inside.

IMG_0164.JPG
And here I thought I’d see if he could look a little Elton John/Dame Edna, turned him more into an owl.

I also videoed me doing the stitching, so I hope I can turn them into instructional you tube clips, make up a proper pattern & sell a few.

2 thoughts on “Little Blue Hussif

Leave a Reply

