Started my other blue penguin…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b6c/73709823/files/2014/12/img_0184.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b6c/73709823/files/2014/12/img_0188.jpg

I have the gold over blue silk. And tacked around the outline. Then padded the wing & tested out some silk thread over it. A bit of a waste, but it was lovely to use, much better than sitting waiting in my thread box.

Then Christmas happened & I was spoilt with sewing things from the kids, threads & a kit for making Christmas smocking bells (next Xmas, maybe), magnifier from my mum & an Alpaca cape, which I will embroider, from my man.

Today I got to stitch some more 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b6c/73709823/files/2014/12/img_0202.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b6c/73709823/files/2014/12/img_0203.jpg

I’m happy with the beads over the padded wing, and the part under his wing, the back with the feathered yarn though, I’m just not sure about. It was meant to Criss-cross, but I don’t know if I should leave it as it is, put more in or attempt to cross it…. I’ll do the rest & come back to it.

Leave a Reply

