I think I have framed my penguins

IMG_0217

I know my frame might look a little dodge, but I love visiting our second hand shops & recycling frames, as well as other bits and pieces.
While I was away last weekend at the Canterbury Faire, part of the SCA events, I learnt to make buttons with thread & wooden beads. Today we went in search of wooden beads, finally found a few at the charity shop.
So I made two buttons, great way to use up remnants of thread, I also taught our 3 girls how to make them. It was fairly successful, with one of the girls finishing her button, and the other two are half way through.

IMG_0222
They are a little bit bigger than a pea.

Big thanks to Ceara Shionnach

5 thoughts on “Working on things

      1. it gives a nice modern twist on a very old style, it looks sort of couture, although I think I’d use a single one as a pendant or earring becuase lots as buttons would look too fussy

        Like

Leave a Reply

