this weekend I finally got stitch a bit & I made a bit of progress on the stained glass window. At this point I realised I had deviated from the pattern, somewhat. No matter, itwillall work out in the end. 

I was also concerned that I wouldn’t have enough of the blue sparkly thread, but the needle shows how much I have left 🙂

  
It’s a real shame my photography skills are lacking & you can’t see all the glittery prettiness.

My friend who has retired from embroidery cleared out the last of her supplies & here is a pic of the threads part of the stash I got.

  
Next month, the Altrusa group is having their crafty Bazaar, two years ago I went & it was fantastic! I grabbed so many balls of pearl threads! It’s great for knitters, and sewers. 10th of June… Something  that will get me out of bed early on a Sunday!

Leave a Reply

