today, my friend Joan Martin and I presented what I was calling an ‘altar hanging’ to the Weston church and minister Rev. Nancy Parker. Turns out we made a Pulpit Fall.

They like it in any case and it now has it’s place. Church service is tomorrow, so Nancy is going to see if any one notices it before announcing its presence.

Joan did an exception job finishing it for me, and it turns out the blue fabric chosen goes well with the carpet and the flame red matches the curtain 🙂
  
 
Weston is where I spent my primary school years, and is just a few km west of Oamaru. My neighbour (Noelene Armstrong) used to take me to church when I wanted to go and it was at her funeral earlier this year that I thought I could make this for the church in her memory. Joan used to play the organ out at Weston and has been part of my life almost as long as Noelene was.

Leave a Reply

