It’s awesome when you have a design in your brain that you have to get out and as it something I love I get it done reasonably quickly. I might have to start dating things better, but love that the last post was only 8 days ago and I have prepped the outline. Now it is complete. (Btw I have a full time job, a family and am having to attend amateur theatre rehearsals 3 times a week – also I like to be in bed by 9:30pm)

It was a good process, there were several changes as required, sometimes the thread speaks for itself, and often, less is more.

Here is my original sketch:

 
And here is the end result:  
 
The process also broke my lap frame. Oops, but my amazing man made me a replacement piece, stronger than ever!

I got to play with some threads I hadn’t used before including the kid leather and the rococco wire

Leave a Reply

