Hurrah! I have finished one project from the four classes I took in March! 

Calalguidi bag is done 🙂 I don’t know why I hesitated on the insertion stitches along the edge for so long, as they wee not as scary as I thought it would be, whipped along very nicely 

   
 Then I attached the loops for the cord, and joined it all up. While doing all this, it did get a little grubby, and then cause I needed my mans brute strength, it also got a little sauce on it…. Sard to the rescue! So now it is drying… All complete minus a press.

 

I have also completed my piece for the Mana Embroiderers Guild 25th anniversary, which I’ll show you all after they have seen it. Next stop in the Miniture Whitework class from Alison Snepp… Sadly I can’t share pics though. 

Leave a Reply

